Baby BMW Forum banner

Im new to this! BMW E87 Kidney grill opinions?

6K views 29 replies 13 participants last post by  Murad 
#1 ·
Hey guys I' am brand new to this whole forum and look forward to interacting with you guys! As a young driver, I finally got rid of my old Corsa and bagged myself a 2008 116i M- Sport in Black. Being a complete novel to mods, I wanted to work my way up and what better way to do that than with a simple yet pleasing mod: kidney grills! :)

I want to get an all black glossy grill to replace the current stock chrome frame. Im torn between double slat grills and the usual single slat grills. Anybody got photos of an e87 (doesn't have to be black of course) with single or double slat grills to help me decide? :) I just wanted to get a good contrast of them before making a decision. Any advice is also happily welcome!!

#7 ·
I am selling my 2008 E87 M Sport gloss black kidney grills which are immaculate for £40 posted if anyone is interested? This is my first post on here so apologies if this isn't the right place to post :lol2: (should add too: these are proper BMW ones not cheap ebay ones)

#14 ·
e87beemer said:
Squibby said:
Here's my double slay and single side by side [emoji1303]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks again for the images! May I ask, which grills you ended up keeping in the end? Also, do you have a link/name for the double slat grills you got (Im assuming ebay?)?

Thanks in advance! :)
Kept the double slat ones in and kept the others incase I get bored of them haha, yes I got them off eBay and did have to heat the clips and bend them so they would clip in as they would pull out the bumper easy.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#16 ·
Murad said:
Ive been looking everywhere but I cant find myself a pair of double slat glossy kidneys for the M sport bumper. Think you could find the seller you bought them off?