Page 1 of 1

Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:23 pm
by Paul209
Hi guys

I would like to enable apple CarPlay does anyone know what I need to change.

Also what other options can be coded with bimmercode

It's a 2017 m140i with pro nav

Thanks

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 9:33 am
by Plantjuk
You can't do it with bimmercode. You'll need a laptop and software. Even then it's not easy as it's something to do with it needing to have the vin changed to make it work. http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/showth ... ?t=1351414

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:08 pm
by Paul209
Thanks plant

Is there anything else you would recommend I could do with bimmercode ?

I have a wifi Vgate obd2 plug, what's the best iOS app to check/delete codes

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:57 pm
by Plantjuk
You could do idrive 6 lite and enhanced Bluetooth if you don't already have it. As yours is a 2017 model you might be able to code the wifi function too.

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:11 am
by Paul209
Thanks, I'll give that a go

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:29 pm
by Dvr80
To anyone that's coded id6 lite, have you managed to rearrange the tile order as I'm struggling.
Not a deal breaker but wondered if the functionality on the 1er isn't the same as some of the YouTube vids I've watched where people have been able to move them.

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:40 pm
by Plantjuk
Dvr80 wrote:
Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:29 pm
To anyone that's coded id6 lite, have you managed to rearrange the tile order as I'm struggling.
Not a deal breaker but wondered if the functionality on the 1er isn't the same as some of the YouTube vids I've watched where people have been able to move them.
I think you just get the id6 looks but no extra functions so it may well be that they can't be moved.

Re: Coding with bimmercode

Posted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:10 pm
by Dansta
Dvr80 wrote:
Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:29 pm
To anyone that's coded id6 lite, have you managed to rearrange the tile order as I'm struggling.
Not a deal breaker but wondered if the functionality on the 1er isn't the same as some of the YouTube vids I've watched where people have been able to move them.
Yes you can.

Zoom out to 6 tiles.. select the one you want to move and then rock the navigation wheel left or right to suit.

Hope that makes sense!