probable stupid question

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster, Rich196

Post Reply
andydavy
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:00 pm

probable stupid question

Post by andydavy » Sat Jul 29, 2017 2:04 pm

I have changed various settings from inactive to active in bimmercode via vgate. What do you have to do to actually make the settings change. Eg digital speed display made active but nothing actually appeared in display. Bimmercode is connected as it says it is reading codes.

User avatar
marco_polo
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 46722
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:40 am
Location: Omnipresent Post Whore

Re: probable stupid question

Post by marco_polo » Sat Jul 29, 2017 3:25 pm

Have you scrolled through all the options to find it (mpg, av mpg, range, etc) ?
Silver F21 M135i - ManBox - HK - Adaptive + Eibach Pro's - BBS CH-R's - BMWP Drexler LSD - TMC Piggyback - M4 LCA's - aFe Dry Filter

Please help the Mod's by using the report [ ! ] button where appropriate

User avatar
timbo
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:49 am

Re: probable stupid question

Post by timbo » Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:35 pm

andydavy wrote:I have changed various settings from inactive to active in bimmercode via vgate. What do you have to do to actually make the settings change. Eg digital speed display made active but nothing actually appeared in display. Bimmercode is connected as it says it is reading codes.
I think at the bottom of the screen there is a 'code' tab, did you press that?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

andydavy
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:00 pm

Re: probable stupid question

Post by andydavy » Sat Jul 29, 2017 4:54 pm

Got it. You have to remove range from obc and it replaces it with speed

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”