Page 1 of 1

Esys Issue

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:30 pm
by am1
Hi All

I seem to be having an issue with installing e-sys. Downloaded and installed the program, extracted the psdzdata lite to C:\Data\psdzdata and installed the premium launcher but I keep being asked to generate a code and it's got stuck on F999. Any ideas?

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:32 pm
by Ryanbak00
Some of the token generators are out of date and unfortunately the guy that makes them is a bit of a bell end... I was lucky and it happened to accidentally generate a new one but it took hours


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:40 pm
by am1
So is there any way of getting this sorted? Car is going into BMW tomorrow and want to change back idrive 6 to idrive 5 so they can't see I've coded anything

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 7:22 pm
by am1
Sorted, found another premium launcher which worked

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:04 am
by H17YD_L
am1 wrote:Sorted, found another premium launcher which worked
Been struggling with this for a while, which launcher did u use?

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 9:38 am
by am1
I found an older version of the premium launcher which seemed to do the trick (it required .net 3.5 to be installed before it would work on my win 10 laptop)

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:56 pm
by H17YD_L
am1 wrote:I found an older version of the premium launcher which seemed to do the trick (it required .net 3.5 to be installed before it would work on my win 10 laptop)
Cheers, might have a look into that

Re: Esys Issue

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 9:37 am
by vded
am1 wrote:
Sun Mar 04, 2018 6:40 pm
So is there any way of getting this sorted? Car is going into BMW tomorrow and want to change back idrive 6 to idrive 5 so they can't see I've coded anything
Any info on updating to the new iDrive 6.0 please?