Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster, Rich196

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 4716
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Wibbles » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:44 pm

That is the active sound design module.

You need to edit either:

HU_ENTRY
HU_CHAMP
HU_ENTRYNAV
or
HU_NBT

Oh look, free info... :roll:
F21 M135i - AW CR - lots of options.
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here

Rustynut
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Rustynut » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:02 pm

Wibbles wrote:That is the active sound design module.

You need to edit either:

HU_ENTRY
HU_CHAMP
HU_ENTRYNAV
or
HU_NBT

Oh look, free info... :roll:
What one is that under Wibbles. Has someone upset you there with the free info dig :P

HEAVYD
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 2:38 am

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by HEAVYD » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:14 pm

Once you have connected to car, Gone into expert mode the clicked on coding, clicked read svt, scroll down the list, the HU version will be there

Rustynut
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Rustynut » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:17 pm

HEAVYD wrote:Once you have connected to car, Gone into expert mode the clicked on coding, clicked read svt, scroll down the list, the HU version will be there
Ok cheers ill have a look at in tomorrow now too late and cold to be messing in the car 8)

matsmith749
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:01 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by matsmith749 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:20 pm

Wibbles wrote:
Oh look, free info... :roll:
Good lad - better late than never.
Current: BMW m240i / Mercedes S320 CDI / Porsche 997 Carrerra S
Previous: BMW z4 35is e89 / BMW z4 3.0si e85 /Range Rover FF / Mercedes E320 CDI / Audi TT / Jag S Type / Civic Type R

Rustynut
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Rustynut » Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:19 pm

Found it and changed it I'll see how that is now.

HEAVYD
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 2:38 am

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by HEAVYD » Mon Jan 02, 2017 3:21 pm

What was it set to? was it just on stereo?

Slacky
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:02 am

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Slacky » Fri Jan 06, 2017 7:43 pm

I did the speaker swap the other day as well as adding tweeters. Just done the coding but when I first went on audio system it shown variant01, 02 etc. Changed it to variant03 so the werte valued shown 02 and saved the changes. Logged back know in to check it saved OK but this time it shown as standard, hifi etc, changed it to top hi-fi and werte was 02 saved it again logged out and back in, this time it saved correctly. Any one have any ideas why it shown varient01 etc the first time?

Is that all that needs changing when changing the speakers?

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Rustynut
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 4:06 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Rustynut » Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:17 pm

HEAVYD wrote:What was it set to? was it just on stereo?
Yes it was on stereo so I changed it to hifi and it's miles better.

Slacky
Experienced Member
Experienced Member
Posts: 379
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:02 am

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Slacky » Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:32 pm

What's the difference between top hifi and hifi

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Dudda
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: RE: Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Dudda » Sat Jan 07, 2017 11:25 pm

Slacky wrote:What's the difference between top hifi and hifi

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
I assume hifi = advanced and top hifi =HK?

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

Stu - M140
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 10:33 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by Stu - M140 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:15 am

I would be interested to see them Matt. :)
Just installed the Focal BMW upgraded mods / tweeters to mine yesterday. :)


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

shifty_dave
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 9:25 am

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by shifty_dave » Fri Sep 22, 2017 10:44 am

Hi all. Can this coding be done using Bimmercode, or is it only with ESYS?
16 plate F20 M135i / Auto / Non-Adaptive Suspension / Alpine White / Black Dakota Leather / Comfort Package / Pro Media / Concierge / Privacy Glass / Heated Seats

User avatar
joni_t
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 12:13 pm

Re: Coding from base stereo to HiFi (F22)

Post by joni_t » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:13 am

Slacky wrote:
Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:32 pm
What's the difference between top hifi and hifi

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
Top HIFI= Digital output
HIFI= Analog with low-level output (through speaker wires)

Stereo=analog with high-level (speaker) output

I had base stereo setup in my F20, but now have upgraded all speakers and added Match PP62DSP PnP amplifier. It works great other than when i coded Stereo=Hifi , the signal is so weak that amp does not always want to start up. It accepts 5v-11v Speaker-level inputs(high level) and i have put gains up to compensate lack of voltage coming now from HU.
This can be solved easily by getting start-up signal somewhere else,so it does not bother me.

I suggest getting better model which accepts speaker inputs with low-level signal.
Best part of this Amp is how easily it can be installed. It hooks up behind stereo connector and gets all needed inputs and power from it. It also has DSP processor which is configured to be used in a car with Base stereo and needs no coding to Hifi or whatever.

I coded anyway, because i wanted to make my own setups using their DSP tool with specs of speakers i installed. just google Audiotech Fischer :)

hope this can help someone!

If youre coding to Hifi, i suggest you add hifi to FA and VO code headunit. That way your settings wont disappear when car is in service and getting updates to modules etc.

-Joni
F20 116i MY2013

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”