About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance.

Check here to find out more about ICE, Satellite Navigation, Telecoms etc.

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:16 am

ripper0306 wrote:
gigla wrote:
ripper0306 wrote:I have 2RAD
(2URAD is for United states I guess)
No what date is your hu you are trying to install?

Did sg_reset work?? It should have reset rad2 to default regardless of comunication errors..
Please try this..
The actual date I tried to trick NCS with is 0311, I'll try 0310.
I did a SG_reset, it doesn't work. Even with the steps you gave.

And my HU wasn't in the VO (Business $662) so I didn't have to remove it.
(I really don't remember seeing it in the VO when I started to code the car)
It wouldnt have deleted itself :? :? :?
Without seeing your car and vo its like stabbing in the dark 2bh..
Have you looked at the back of the hu while coding?
If you try to code the hu look at the back of it and if the two optical ports are flashing then this is your problem and you need the most cable to code it..

Your buisness hu should still be in your vo if it wasnt deleted..

What do you mean sg_reset doenst work? Your being very vaigue with your answers??
It gives a error?? It will reset the rad2 to default.. If this is not working then i would say you have a problem with your cable or install as there is no reason for it not to reset the module (hu will turn itself off and on when coded)...
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:22 am

Copy and paste your rad2 .trc file in here and i will look at it for you..
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:44 am

Here is my actual FA :
E82_#0308&GCSW%0A22*UC71$1CA$1CB$1CD$205$249$2MR$2 PA$321$337$441$468$473$481$4MG$502$522$534$540$548 $663$6FL$6NN$704$760$775$7XA$845$854$863$884-A080
(you can see I added $663 / $6FL / $6NN)

I don't know for the $662, I don't remember at all.
I never looked at the back of the radio while coding it because of short Fakra cables keeping the HU in place (I will look)

Here is my .trc after doing a SG_Codieren of the RAD2 Module (with modified date 1114, this afternoon I'll try 0310)
http://www.e90post.com/forums/attachmen ... 1365347405" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

You can see 'Bluetooth' and 'RAD_Bluetooth' are disabled... I don't know why because $6NN is written in the FA...

Then I manually modified this settings to 'aktiv' and coded it to the 2RAD module (an error appears, but my changes appear when I 'READ' it after doing this modification with basic functions and SG_Codieren in the RAD2 module)
http://www.e90post.com/forums/attachmen ... 1365347405" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Same result, still no Bluetooth in the menu (ignition started)...
This is really weird.

And I mean by doesn't work for SG_Reset, no evolution,
but every job I execute on the RAD2 module fails (SG_Codieren/Basic Functions etc) except for the SG_Reset who reboot the HU,
I always get an error (as you said, I think it's the cable).
I have this cable : http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/sho ... duct_id=16" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

I checked cables and plugs, everything looks okay behind the radio and on the cable, even the new box (USB - AUX - Cigar lighter) under the armrest works fine (except for the USB of course)

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 11:58 am

Ok, these links are not your rad2 trc file :?

Why have you posted these? i dont understand?? You have bc_digital_v which is from kombi module??
Is this your whole car trace file??

That cable is a proven cable and 100% works!!
What year car did this pro headunit come from??

And please post your rad2 .trc file....
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:07 pm

These are my trc files. (This is what I obtain when I do a 'READ ECU' of RAD2 module)
Must be the whole trace file.
I posted them on E90post because I was talking with a member about the problem I encounter.

The new headunit prod date is 05-11 on the sticker and 2011/10/01 in the radio (hidden menu)
I don't know the donor identity (I assume it comes from a 3 Series like every radio we can found on internet)

Image Image
Image Image
Image

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:23 pm

Believe me that is not your trc file for rad2 it even has lighting controls in it..

I have found your problem anyway!
Your last picture where it says control unit..
you need the MOST cabling to access, if you look at the back you should see the flashing lights i was on about out your optic port, if the curcuit is not complete it wont let you code..
You will need to put it in a car with MOST and code it to disable the MOST port..

This is also possible with toolset32

Edit: Or you could put it in a most car and code your option on and then put it back in yours and it will work :)
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:40 pm

I'm in my car.

I'll look at the back of the HU.
Actually according to you, I can't code it to make it work, I have only one
Even If I have Tools32

But I don't have flashing lights behind the radio while coding it
(I only have one connecter looking like an optical one.)

I take a picture and post it

Image

Edit :

Tricking NCSexpert with #0310
2MULF appears in the modules
And when doing a whole car coding, USB disappear in audio sources.
Last edited by ripper0306 on Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:45 pm

ripper0306 wrote:I'm in my car.

I'll look at the back of the HU.
Actually according to you, I can't code it to make it work, I have only one
Even If I have Tools32

But I don't have flashing lights behind the radio
(I only have one connecter looking like an optical one.)

I take a picture and post it
I dont understand what you mean mate??
With toolset32 it is possible to change it without plugging it into another car..
Or your could try re-flashing it to default factory settings (no vin) with winkfp..
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:48 pm

No .look where the big bunch of cables are, i think its at the bottom of them you will see two holes when you try and code they should flash..
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:50 pm

bad editing, sorry.
I only have one plugs who looks like optical behind my radio.

And yes,
Is it possible to code it without another car via Tools32 ?
I have WINKFP too, but I don't know how to use it.

edit : there is no lights under the bunch of cables or near it.
I checked the entire radio while coding. nothing.

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Tue Apr 09, 2013 1:19 pm

ripper0306 wrote:bad editing, sorry.
I only have one plugs who looks like optical behind my radio.

And yes,
Is it possible to code it without another car via Tools32 ?
I have WINKFP too, but I don't know how to use it.

edit : there is no lights under the bunch of cables or near it.
I checked the entire radio while coding. nothing.
Yes its posible with the correct field name, have a search on using winkfp..

It should flash when you code as it attempts to connect..

Load up ncs
Load up manipulation profile and load up your car so it displays your vin etc and access cas
Then press choose ecu,
Select 2rad
Select read ecu..

Open "WORKS" folder in c://
Open rhe fsw_psw.trc file
Right click, select all,
Right click, copy,

Then paste it here please... :)
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:14 am

It's a similar file I sent last time

Here is the file I READ this morning on RAD2 ECU :
https://mega.co.nz/#!Fd1xmCTS!GbiIrXO8_ ... sb58uveTws" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:25 am

ripper0306 wrote:It's a similar file I sent last time

Here is the file I READ this morning on RAD2 ECU :
https://mega.co.nz/#!Fd1xmCTS!GbiIrXO8_ ... sb58uveTws" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
It wont let me access that on my phone :(

I will have a look when i get home unless you want to copy and paste the content of that txt file in here??

Just open it, select all of it then copy and paste it in here like your writing a post..
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

User avatar
ripper0306
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 8:22 am
Location: France - Auxerre or Hyeres (it depends :D)

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by ripper0306 » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:09 pm

Too many characters to post it here, I tried ;)

gigla
Enthusiastic Member
Enthusiastic Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:05 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: About to retrofit Professional radio. Need some guidance

Post by gigla » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:13 pm

ripper0306 wrote:Too many characters to post it here, I tried ;)
No wories..
I will try have a look when i get back home 2nite ripper..

I will edit and re-post back to you.. :D
current CLA 45 AMG
previous 135i M sport
previous 120D M Sport
previous 318i

Wrong Fuel Recovery - 24 hour mobile fuel drain service, for drivers who have put the wrong fuel in their car.

Ultimate petrol in diesel car guide.

Locking Wheel Nut Removal

Post Reply

Return to “In Car Entertainment, Communication & Sat Nav”