Tpms

Fed up with your run flats? Fancy a change of rubber?
Looking a new set of wheels? Get all your tyre/alloys info in here

Moderators: Lambster, marco_polo, Producethis, babybmwadmin, Rich196

Post Reply
User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Tpms

Post by RA23 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:20 pm

Hi all, just got a new set of wheels for my m135i but they did not come with TPMS. I’ve searched and seen they can be had for £100 - where do I find them?!
Thanks.
Auto M135i

Octavius
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 19971
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:51 pm

Re: Tpms

Post by Octavius » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:25 pm

EBay
Glacier Silver 320d lci M Sport.

User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Tpms

Post by RA23 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:48 pm

I havent had any success on ebay they all seem to be £130+
Auto M135i

User avatar
marco_polo
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 53859
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:40 am
Location: Omnipresent Post Whore

Re: Tpms

Post by marco_polo » Thu Apr 04, 2019 8:24 pm

Yup, that's about right. Try eBay.de too
Silver F21 M135i - ManBox - HK - Adaptive + Eibach Pro's - BBS CH-R's - BMWP Drexler LSD - M4 LCA's

Please help the Mod's by using the report [ ! ] button where appropriate

User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Tpms

Post by RA23 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 10:30 pm

Picked some up for 120 not too bad, thanks for the help guys!
Auto M135i

User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Tpms

Post by RA23 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:01 pm

I have now recievedthe sensors. Am I right in saying they now meed cloning?
Auto M135i

User avatar
marco_polo
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 53859
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 9:40 am
Location: Omnipresent Post Whore

Re: Tpms

Post by marco_polo » Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:43 pm

No. No coding necessary if they're the correct ones, just fit and reset.
Silver F21 M135i - ManBox - HK - Adaptive + Eibach Pro's - BBS CH-R's - BMWP Drexler LSD - M4 LCA's

Please help the Mod's by using the report [ ! ] button where appropriate

User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Tpms

Post by RA23 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:15 pm

Thanks for the response Marco. I have booked in tomorrow with the garage but they said they would need to clone the original tpms, hence the additional post. I bought genuine so I assume I will be ok.
Auto M135i

Rhysh
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:25 pm

Re: Tpms

Post by Rhysh » Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:17 am

Glad to hear they don't need coding! Have some new ones coming for my new wheels.

User avatar
RA23
Knowledgeable Member
Knowledgeable Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Tpms

Post by RA23 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:58 pm

All done, no cloning was required :)
Auto M135i

Post Reply

Return to “Tyres/Wheels”