ELM327, Torque App, BMW 130i

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: Lambster, marco_polo, Rich196, babybmwadmin, Producethis

Post Reply
db85
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 10:06 pm

ELM327, Torque App, BMW 130i

Post by db85 » Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:12 pm

Hi All,

I've bought an ELM327 Bluetooth device from Amazon, and have downloaded the Torque app to my Android phone. I can connect via Bluetooth to the device just fine. However, it is unable to obtain any information from the car's ECU, responding with the error, "Not connected to ECU". I've created a profile for the vehicle, and have tried a number of different connection protocols, as well as allowing the Torque app to scan for the correct protocol automatically. I make sure to turn off Wifi, and my data connection too, which doesn't make a difference.

Does anybody have an idea of why I'm unable to connect to my car's ECU? I've heard that it may be related to a fuse? Any help would be most appreciated!

Thanks

Octavius
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 21103
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:51 pm
Location: ENGLAND.

Re: ELM327, Torque App, BMW 130i

Post by Octavius » Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:32 pm

Some of the ELM327’s are very 💩 quality. Which one did you buy ?
2018 Glacier Silver 320d lci M Sport.

db85
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2019 10:06 pm

Re: ELM327, Torque App, BMW 130i

Post by db85 » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:58 am


Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”