Esys to clear "vehicle check" & "engine oil"

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

Post Reply
Narse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:26 pm

Esys to clear "vehicle check" & "engine oil"

Post by Narse » Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:20 pm

I wonder if anyone can help me with a problem i am having.

It started when I stupidly let the battery run flat and I had to charge it back up to start the car. Since then i have had 2 errors "Vehicle check" and "engine oil" due in 01/2020 since 60000 miles (the car hasn't done 60000 miles). I can only assume that it was caused by the clock being wrong when the computer reset, but I can't clear them. I have tried the usual method of clearing codes, using the trip reset button, but they either "can't be reset" or if I change the date to 2020 it says reset unsuccessful.

I have also tried resetting the computer (option 19 I think on the hidden menu). Is there anything else I can try? I have esys and a cable, but can't find a guide on resetting service codes with esys.

Thanks
Rob

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 4986
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Esys to clear "vehicle check" & "engine oil"

Post by Wibbles » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:32 pm

if it is under warranty, take it to the dealer.

Or use ISTA+ to reset properly.
Apple Carplay - £99 - BabyBMW Special offer!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

Narse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: Esys to clear "vehicle check" & "engine oil"

Post by Narse » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:35 pm

It is not under warranty and they want £99 just to put it in.

Narse
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:26 pm

Re: Esys to clear "vehicle check" & "engine oil"

Post by Narse » Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:43 pm

It is fixed now.

I found a local specialist who charged a much more reasonable price. There were tons of errors (all relating to low voltage) which they cleared which has fixed the warning.

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”