Coding Speed Limit Info

Get your M2 fix here

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

Post Reply
greb
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:17 pm

Coding Speed Limit Info

Post by greb » Thu Oct 04, 2018 8:26 am

I have the KAFAS camera already and driving assistent but no speed limit info. I already tried to order the FSC code through the dealer, but everytime they say that Munich will check if it's compatible with your car and then they will or not send me the FSC code. But the option isn't on the list, so I ain't getting any FSC code.

Is there some other ways to get this code? I know it's easy to code this with E-Sys.

Thanks!

greb
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: Coding Speed Limit Info

Post by greb » Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:18 pm

Well guys, lucky me today. Finally one of the dealers ordered the fsc code for SLI and sent it to me by e-mail. Just €40,-...

I directly coded it with E-Sys and it works! :happyanim:

Image

User avatar
Deadeye
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 2693
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Coding Speed Limit Info

Post by Deadeye » Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:58 pm

I do prefer the pre-LCI dash...
F20 M135i - most toys
F80 M3 - even more toys - gone!
F87 M2 - most toys

Tell others about your car buying experience by writing a car dealer review at http://www.carbuyingadvisor.co.uk

greb
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: Coding Speed Limit Info

Post by greb » Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:03 pm

Same here. First I wanted to retrofit the cluster, but after all I like this a lot more!

Post Reply

Return to “F87 M2”