Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

Post Reply
delrioi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:00 pm

Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by delrioi » Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:03 pm

I want to have access to digital outputs. Whats the best way of doing it. Eys? Bimmercode? Any help will do.
I have an HU-NBT EVO unit.

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 5092
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by Wibbles » Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:52 pm

Esys is the best way
BR Diagnostics & Retrofits
Apple Carplay - ONLY £89 - BabyBMW Special offer!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

delrioi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by delrioi » Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:30 am

I have been having a hard time finding the right settings to change in order to have digital audio out. Any help is welcomed.

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 5092
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by Wibbles » Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:16 am

delrioi wrote:
Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:30 am
I have been having a hard time finding the right settings to change in order to have digital audio out. Any help is welcomed.
If you have NBT, FDL Code it with following:
AUDIO_SYSTEM: hifi_system_harmankardon = 06
AMPLIFIER_VARIANT: most = 02
EXTERNER_MOST: aktiv = 01
BR Diagnostics & Retrofits
Apple Carplay - ONLY £89 - BabyBMW Special offer!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

delrioi
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:00 pm

Re: Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by delrioi » Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:53 am

Thanks Wibbles. Does this also change the radio"s EQ to L7, which is adjustable?

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 5092
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: Coding HiFi to Top HiFi

Post by Wibbles » Wed Jul 04, 2018 9:21 pm

delrioi wrote:
Wed Jul 04, 2018 4:53 am
Thanks Wibbles. Does this also change the radio"s EQ to L7, which is adjustable?
Nope, you would need to code that separately.
BR Diagnostics & Retrofits
Apple Carplay - ONLY £89 - BabyBMW Special offer!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”