No id6 option to select

Information about coding your BMW

Moderators: Rich196, babybmwadmin, marco_polo, Producethis, Lambster

Post Reply
MPBW
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 3:59 pm

No id6 option to select

Post by MPBW » Wed Aug 29, 2018 4:41 pm

I've been trying to update my 2016 M140i pro nav from id5 to id6 using bimmercode, but I'm encountered a few problems that others don't seem to have had.

Apologies if this has come up before but when I hook up to my car I get the following options:

3000 HMI, HMI_VERSION id4_plus_plus (0x00) and id5 (0x01) and custom. id5 is selected as default, but I definitely don't have the option of id6.

All other bimmercode changes have been standard and have worked as advertised.

Anyone seen this before and fixed it?

OneTwenty
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 2404
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:33 pm
Location: Lancashire

Re: No id6 option to select

Post by OneTwenty » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:18 am

It’s in 2 different locations IIRC.

I had the same issue but eventually found it. I can’t remember where it was though.
66 M240i Coupe, MW, Coral, Auto, Vis/Comfort/Sun, Pro Nav, Heated Wheel/Seats, Elec Seats/Lumbar, Adaptive, Camera/Park Assist, Speed Lim, HK, Split/Fold, WiFi/EBT, F/M

09 320d E91, Silver, Pro Nav, BT, Auto L/W, Ht/Leather, SPG, Cruise

User avatar
Wibbles
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Too Much Time To Waste Member
Posts: 5093
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:53 pm
Location: Tyne & Wear

Re: No id6 option to select

Post by Wibbles » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:22 am

set HMI_ID_VERSION = id6_lite

No other changes needed.
BR Diagnostics & Retrofits
Apple Carplay - ONLY £89 - BabyBMW Special offer!
FULL SCREEN CARPLAY NOW AVAILABLE!
Coding for all BMW's: Enquiries@BRdiagnostics.co.uk
Please visit my BabyBMW sponsors section: Here
BRD on Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Coding/Software”